Creative Economy

Welcome to the creative city.

An urban home for creative and cultural professionals in the music, design, film and fashion industries.

decor

WHY CREATIVE ECONOMY?

Creativity, innovative spirit and a entrepreneurial mentality throughout the city's cultural and economic history.

A permanent process of innovation is driving the city. It is the ideal environment for creative people from all over the world who develop and popularise ideas, products and services in the music, design, film and fashion industries.

COMMUNITY

NEXT MANNHEIM offers advice, provides space, creates networks and market access, recommends funding programs, finds production partners and locations, organises and promotes events – especially at the intersections with the music, design, film and fashion industry sub-markets.

For those involved in the cultural and creative industries, we operate the startup and competence centers MUSIKPARK, C-HUB, ALTES VOLKSBAD and TEXTILEREI.

STARTUP CENTERS

C-HUB

Creative Industries Centre

Central and optimally networked: The creative industry centre C-HUB in Mannheim's harbour and trendy district Jungbusch.
More information

MUSIKPARK

Foundation centre for the music industry

The founding centre for start-ups from the music industry - perfectly networked in Mannheim's trendy Jungbusch district.
More information

ALTES VOLKSBAD

Foundation centre for the cultural and creative industries.

The creative industry centre in Neckarstadt-West is a hotspot for start-ups in the cultural and creative scene.
More information

TEXTILEREI

Foundation centre for fashion and textile industry

The TEXTILEREI offers tailor-made starting points for start-ups* in the fashion, textile and lifestyle industry.
More information

UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC

From the classical music of the Mannheim school to today's music scene with acts such as Laura Carbone, Söhne Mannheims or Get Well Soon: Mannheim understands music – and has been a UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC since 2014. The funding structure has developed continuously based on the highly regarded Mannheim model – consisting of a Popakademie, Musikpark, music industry cluster management and a representative for music and pop culture. NEXT MANNHEIM is the contact for the regional and international music industry and organises successful event formats such as the MANNHEIM MUSIC WEEK (in cooperation with Stadtmarketing Mannheim) is a partner of the MAIFELD DERBY Festival, the JETZTMUSIK-Festival, the GUITAR SUMMIT and the WOOD AND BRASS SUMMIT.

MANNHEIM CELEBRATES DESIGN

In Mannheim, the history of mobility was designed through the invention of the bicycle, the car and the tractor – and today the design industry is one of the emerging sub-markets of the cultural and creative industries in our dynamically growing startup city.

In Mannheim's universities and colleges, design is taught, discussed, created, developed and promoted. More than 200 studios, agencies and freelancers create groundbreaking communication design, product design, material design, social design, music and sound design – and even systemic design.  

FILMCOMMISSION

The Film Commission, based in the creative industry center C-HUB, is a project of NEXT MANNHEIM and a free service for creative and production companies in the film industry. Anyone involved in the production of film, television and video projects and looking for information, service or contacts will find information and people to contact here. The website filmcommission-nordbaden.de offers news from the region on the subject of film and relevant information on filming in Mannheim, Heidelberg and North Baden. 

The film "Feel Rhein-Neckar" by the Mannheim production company Northwind Visuals shows impressions from the region and what the regional filming locations have to offer. 

FASHION

Mannheim is an exciting location for the fashion industry. Labels like Schumacher, von Jungfeld, Goldgarn, Trauth or Phyne operate from here. In this creative environment the TEXTILEREI offers ideal conditions for beginners.

PROJECTS

HOMETOWN GLORY

The creativity of young Mannheim brands in the fields of fashion, beauty, jewelry, interior and food & beverages: to be discovered in the HOMETOWN GLORY shop in the Mannheim quarter Q 6 Q 7

More information

UNCOVER DESIGNFEST

Every two years NEXT MANNHEIM presents UNCOVER DESIGNFEST, a festival that highlights the topic “design” in many different aspects.

More information

CONTACT

Frank Zumbruch

CREATIVE ECONOMY Officer

Julia Ulbrecht

Community Management ALTES VOLKSBAD & Project Management CREATIVE ECONOMY
All Contacts

News

All News

Creative Economy

Willkommen in der Kreativstadt.

Urbane Heimat für Kreative und Kulturschaffende in der Musik-, Design-, Film- und Modewirtschaft.

decor

WARUM CREATIVE ECONOMY?

Typisch Mannheim: Kreativität, Erfindungsreichtum und die Macher*innen-Mentalität in der Kultur- und Wirtschaftsgeschichte der Stadt.

Mannheim ist ein inspirierendes Kreativlabor und befindet sich in einem permanenten Innovationsprozess. Die ideale Umgebung für Kulturschaffende und Kreative aus aller Welt, die in den Bereichen Musik-Design-, Film- und Modewirtschaft Ideen, Produkte und Dienstleistungen entwickeln und verbreiten. 

CREATIVE COMMUNITY

NEXT MANNHEIM bietet Beratung, vermittelt Räume, schafft Netzwerke und Marktzugänge, empfiehlt Förderprogramme, findet Produktionspartner und Locations, veranstaltet und fördert Events – insbesondere an den Schnittstellen zu den Teilmärkten Musik-, Design- Film- und Modewirtschaft.

Für die Akteur*innen der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft betreiben wir die Gründungs- und Kompetenzzentren MUSIKPARK, C-HUB, ALTES VOLKSBAD und TEXTILEREI.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier: 

STARTUP-ZENTREN

C-HUB

Kreativwirtschaftszentrum

Zentral und optimal vernetzt: Das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum C-HUB in Mannheims Hafen- und Szeneviertel Jungbusch.
Zum Zentrum

MUSIKPARK

Gründungszentrum für die Musikwirtschaft

Das Gründungszentrum für Startups aus der Musikbranche – perfekt vernetzt im Mannheimer Szeneviertel Jungbusch.
Zum Zentrum

ALTES VOLKSBAD

Gründungszentrum für die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft

Das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum in der Neckarstadt-West ist ein Hotspot für Startups der Kultur- und Kreativszene.
Zum Zentrum

TEXTILEREI

Gründungszentrum für Mode- und Textilwirtschaft

Die TEXTILEREI bietet maßgeschneiderte Startplätze für Gründer*innen aus der Mode- , Textil - und Lifestylebranche.
Zum Zentrum

MANNHEIM FEIERT DESIGN

Mit der Erfindung des Fahrrads, des Autos und des Traktors wurde in Mannheim die Geschichte der Mobilität designt – und heute zählt die Designwirtschaft zu den aufstrebenden Teilmärkten der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in der dynamisch wachsenden Startup-City.

In Mannheimer Universitäten und Hochschulen wird Design gelehrt, vermittelt, diskutiert, kreiert, entwickelt und gefördert. Über 200 Studios, Agenturen und Freelancer schaffen hier wegweisendes Kommunikationsdesign, Produktdesign, Material Design, Social Design, Musik- und Sounddesign – bis hin zu systemischem Design.  

UNCOVER DESIGNFEST 

Design wird ein immer gesellschaftsrelevanterer Bestandteil in Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft –überall dort, wo Innovationen entstehen. Das will die Design Biennale UNCOVER seit 2016 aufzeigen, diskutieren, weiterentwickeln, auszeichnen und feiern – mit spannenden Impulsgeber*innen, Vordenker*innen und vielfältigen Formaten – von der Konferenz bis hin zu Innovation Labs. Herzstück ist der internationale Designwettbewerb zum UNCOVER DESIGNPREIS. Im Rahmen der UNCOVER FORMSCHAU werden die im Wettbewerb nominierten Arbeiten ausgestellt. Aufgrund der Covid 19-Pandemie musste die UNCOVER 2020-Ausgabe abgesagt werden – ein neuer Termin ist in Vorbereitung. 

Mehr Infos: uncover-mannheim.de

UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC

Von der klassischen Mannheimer Schule bis zur heutigen Musikszene mit Acts von Laura Carbone über Get Well Soon bis zu den Söhnen Mannheims: Mannheim versteht Musik und ist seit 2014 UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC. Aus dem vielbeachteten Mannheimer Modell – bestehend aus Popakademie Baden-Württemberg, MUSIKPARK und einem Beauftragten für Musik und Popkultur – hat sich die Förderstruktur ständig entwickelt. NEXT MANNHEIM ist Ansprechpartner für die regionale und internationale Musikwirtschaft und veranstaltet erfolgreiche Eventformate wie die MANNHEIM MUSIC WEEK (in Kooperation mit dem Stadtmarketing Mannheim) ist Partner des Festivals Maifeld Derby, des Jetztmusik-Festivals, des Guitar Summit und des Wood and Brass Summit.

FILM COMMISSION

Die Film Commission mit Sitz im Kreativwirtschaftszentrum C-HUB ist ein Projekt von NEXT MANNHEIM und ein kostenloser Service für Kreative und Produktionsunternehmen aus dem Bereich Film. Wer mit der Herstellung von Film-, Fernseh- und Videoprojekten befasst ist und Informationen, Service oder Kontakte sucht, findet hier Informationen und Ansprechpartner*innen. Die Webseite filmcommission-nordbaden.de  bietet News aus der Region zum Thema Film und relevante Informationen zu Drehs in Mannheim, Heidelberg und Nordbaden. 
 
Der Film "Feel Rhein-Neckar" der Mannheimer Produktionsfirma Northwind Visuals zeigt Impressionen aus der Region und was die regionale Drehorte zu bieten haben. 

MODE

Mannheim ist ein agiler Standort der Modewirtschaft. Labels wie Schumacher, von Jungfeld, Goldgarn, Trauth oder Phyne operieren von hier. In diesem kreativen Umfeld bietet die TEXTILEREI ideale Bedingungen für Beginner.

CREATIVE ECONOMY-Projekte

HOMETOWN GLORY

Die geballte Kreativität junger Mannheimer Marken aus den Bereichen Fashion, Beauty, Schmuck, Interior und Food & Beverages: zu entdecken im Shop HOMETOWN GLORY im Mannheimer Quartier Q 6 Q 7.

Zum Projekt

UNCOVER DESIGNFEST

Mit dem UNCOVER DESIGNFEST fördert NEXT MANNHEIM ein Festivalformat, das alle zwei Jahre das Thema „Design“ in vielen Facetten beleuchtet.

Zum Projekt

KONTAKT

Steffen Baumann

Deputy Managing Director NEXT MANNHEIM

Dr. Matthias Rauch

CULTURAL INNOVATION Officer
Alle Kontakte

NEWS

Alle News